Keshab Parhi Lab Student Awards and Recognitions at UMN

- **Best IEEE/ACM Paper Awards:** Yingjie Lao (TVLSI 2017, ISLPED 2016), Xinmiao Zhang (GLSVLSI 2004), Janardhan Satyanarayana (DAC 1996), Naresh Shanbhag (Darlington 1994)
- **Best IEEE Conference Student Paper Awards**: Sai Sanjay Balaji (NER 2023), Yin Liu (ICASSP 2015), Tingting Xu (NER 2013), Sohini Roychowdhury (Asilomar 2012), Xinmiao Zhang (Asilomar 2004), Zhongfeng Wang (SiPS 1999)
- **SRC Techcon Best in Session Award**: Sandhya Koteshwara (2016)
- **Heidelberg Laureate Forum**: Sandhya Koteshwara (2018)
- **Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships (DDF):** Sayed Ahmad Salehi (2016-17), Tingting Xu (2015-16), Bo Yuan (2014-15), Yingjie Lao (2014-15), Chuan Zhang (2012-13), Manohar Ayinala (2011-12), Leilei Song (1998-99)
- **Interdisciplinary Doctoral Fellowships (IDF):** Tingting Xu (2014-15), Yun Sang Park (2009-10)
- UMII/MnDRIVE Graduate Assistantship: Sai Sanjay Balaji (2023-24), Bhaskar Sen (2018-19)
- MnDRIVE Graduate Fellowship: Sandeep Avvaru (2020-21)
- **IEM Doctoral Fellowship:** Lulu Ge (2022-23), Bhaskar Sen (2019-20)
- CSE Fellowship/Graduate School Fellowship for New Admits: Aditya Sodhani (2024), Bhaskar Sen (2015-16), Tingting Xu (2010-11), Sohini Roychowdhury (2010-11), Bo Yuan (2010-11), Chuan Zhang (2009-12)
- Best Master's Thesis Award: Sandeep Avvaru (2020), Manohar Ayinala (2011)
- **Broadcom Foundation University Research Competition:** Bo Yuan (2013)
- **Best IEM Poster Awards at UMN IEM Retreat**: Lulu Ge (2022), Sandeep Avvaru (2021), Bhaskar Sen (2016), Tingting Xu (2014), Sohini Roychowdhury (2013)
- Rising Stars (Women) in EECS: Sandhya Koteshwara (2017)
- **IEM Walter Barnes Lang Travel Fellowship**: Bhaskar Sen (2016)
- **IEEE Student Travel Grant**: Carl Anderson (2023), Nanda Unnikrishnan (2022), Sandhya Koteshwara (2017)
- DAC Young Fellow/Student Fellow: Joe Gould (2022), Nanda Unnikrishnan (2020)
- **IEEE Life Members Graduate Study Fellowship in Electrical Engineering**: Brandon Ung (2022)
- **NSF Graduate Fellowship**: Ryan Billmeyer (2022)
- **NDSEG Fellowship**: Tracy Denk (1991)
- **AT&T Fellowship**: Lori Lucke (1989)
- **3M Fellowship**: Lori Lucke (1988)